86th Springer Spaniel Championship

The English Springer Spaniel Championship is over for another year and our congratulations go to all who qualified to compete and helped make it such a memorable event. After three days of competition the winners were announced as:

Mr L Rice and Int FTCh Sliabh Treasure.

In Second Place – Mr R Wells and FTCh Dawsonlee Domino

Third – Mrs M Carragher with FTCh Lisgarvagh Verde handled by Mr D Kelly

Fourth – Mr R Wells and Pitrahh Dirty Angie.

There were also a good number of DOM’s presented including 2 for Chapel Farm sponsored handler Jon Bailey and 1 for David who was competing with Buccleuch Honey “Tina.”

Photo taken by David shows the first day about to get underway.